Scandinavian Journal of Disability Research

Editor-in-Chief

Hanna Bertilsdotter Rosqvist – Department of Social Work, Umeå University, Sweden

Co-Editors

Janice McLaughlin – Newcastle University, UK Hisayo Katsui – Department of Social Research, University of Helsinki. Finland

Consulting editors

David Abbott - University of Bristol, UK Karin Barron – University of Gothenburg, Sweden Dikmen Bezmez – Koc Úniversity, Turkey Daniel Blackie - University of Oulu, Finland Marcel Calvez – University of Rennes II, France Snæfridur Thora Eailson – University of Iceland, Iceland Anita Ghai – Jesus & Mary College, New Delhi, India Katrin Grüber – Institut Mensch, Ethic und Wissenschaft, Germany Dan Goodlev - University of Sheffield, UK Shaun Grech - Manchester Metropolitan University, UK Anders Gustavsson – Stockholm University, Sweden Nancy Hirschmann – University of Pennsylvania, USA Lars Christer Hydén – Linköping University, Sweden Kield Högsbro – University of Aalbora, Denmark Patrick Kermit – Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Kamal Lamichhane - Graduate School of Economics,

Kamal Lamichhane – Graduate School of Economics, The University of Tsukuba, Japan Mitchell Loeb – National Centre of Health Statistics, USA

Ruth Luckasson – *University of New Mexico, USA* Stephen Macdonald – *University of Sunderland, UK* Robyn Munford – *Massey University, New Zealand*

Anders Möller – Ersta Sköndal University College, Sweden

Lindsay O'Dell – The Open University, ÚK

Young Kyoon Park – National Youth Policy Institute, South Korea Charlotte Pearson – University of Glasgow, Scotland

Charlotte Pearson – University of Glasgow, Scotland

Paula Pinto – Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal Mark Priestley – University of Leeds, UK

Griet Roets – University of Gent, Belgium

Susan Schweik – University of California, Berkeley, USA

Sonali Shah – *University of Glasgow, UK*

Tom Shakespeare – University of East Anglia, UK Leslie Swartz – Stellenbosch University, South Africa Antti Teittinen – Finnish Association of Intellectual and

Developmental Disabilities, Helsinki, Finland Tanya Titchkosky – University of Toronto, Canada Rannveig Traustadóttir – University of Iceland, Iceland

Jan Tøssebro – Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Simo Vehmas – *University of Helsinki, Finland* Nicholas Watson – *University of Glasgow, UK*

NNDR and SJDR board members 2011 onwards

President

Simo Vehmas – *University of Jyväskylä*, *P.O. Boks 35 40014 University of Jyväskylä*, *Finland* Email: simo.vehmans@jyu.fi

Treasurer

Thomas Strandberg – School of Health and Medical Sciences, Örebro University, Swedish Institute for Disability Resarch (SIDR), Sweden

Email: thomas.strandberg@oru.se

Secretary

Bodil Ravneberg – Uni Rokkan Centre, Nygårdsgt. 5, 510 Bergen, Norway

Email: bodil.ravneberg@uni.no

Board members

Borgunn Ytterhus – Department of Social Work and Health Science, Norwegian University of Science & Technology, Trondheim, Norway

Email: borgunn.ytterhus@ntnu.no

Kristin Björnsdóttir – Centre for Disability Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Iceland, 107 Reykjavik, Iceland Email: krb4@hi.is

Frank Bylov – *University College South Denmark, Esbjerg, Denmark*

Email: fbyl@ucsyd.dk

E-mail: joekiv@utu.fi

Kim Wickman – Department of Education, Umeå University, 90187 Umeå, Sweden

Email: kim.wickman@pedag.umu.se

Snæfridur Thora Egilson – Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Akureyri, Solborg, 600 Akureyri, Iceland Email: sne@unak.is

Leif Olsen – Danish Institute of Governmental Research, Købmagergade 22, 1150 København, Denmark

Email: leo@akf.dk Joel Kivirauma – Department of Education, University of Turku, 20014 Turun Yliopisto, Finland