Announcement

ASPET's Publications Committee is pleased to announce that Dr. John J. G. Tesmer has been selected to succeed Dr. Kathryn Meier as editor of *Molecular Pharmacology*. The transition to the new editor is effective January 1, 2023.

Dr. Tesmer, Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, Purdue University, has served in various professorial positions at Purdue University, the University of Michigan, and the University of Texas at Austin.



Having most recently served as Deputy Editor on the editorial board of *Molecular Pharmacology*, he has been very active with ASPET, having served on ASPET's Molecular Pharmacology Executive Committee, Programming Committee, Awards Committee, Finance Committee, Council, and served as Chair of ASPET's Molecular Pharmacology Division. In addition, Dr. Tesmer has also worked in various capacities on other editorial boards and positions of peer review and in volunteer service.

As of this writing, he has published 116 research articles and 28 invited reviews. He also holds 7 U.S. patents. He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including ASPET's John J. Abel Award in 2009.

We extend our thanks and say farewell to outgoing editor Dr. Kathryn Meier as she hands over the reins to Dr. Tesmer.

Dr. Kenneth Tew Chair, Publications Committee ASPET, Rockville, Maryland

doi.org/10.1124/molpharm.122.000635